Human Bandwidth

By and by Sévane Gurunlian

 

Comedy, sound experimentation, unicycle and acrobatics

30 minutes​​

We create, imagine and compose universes using everything that surrounds us  . In my little world everything is made of sounds, I imagine, I shape and I say without speaking ...

As conceptual as it is inventive, this circus solo mixes mime and sound around the clown.

In  electronic, the  bandwidth  of a system is the interval of  frequencies  wherein the signal attenuation is less than a specified value. What is not in the bandwidth is not supported by the system.  And this ... Has nothing to do with this show!

The main technique is immersion  mime through sound, that's how the common thread is created  a spectacle. The protagonist evolves between different disciplines of circus, unicycle, acrobatics and stunts! 

IMG_9867.jpg

Possibly ... Available 

IMG_9738.jpg

"  Human Bandwidth  »In 2019  

 

Exit from Residence La Griotte -  March 15

Exit from Résidence BuroSpace -  March 29

Art bubble dome -  May 11

Taj'um circus school -  May 18

Porteous Cultural Center -  June 1

Festiv'art -  June 15

Chatôbrouillard Festival -  July 3, 7, 10

Theater-Cirqule Festival -  October 5, 6

Veryer communal room -  December 6

The cafeteria  - 14  December

Development  

It is  through different  technical and artistic research that this show gradually materialized;

The piece is constructed from sound elements. The objective is to experiment with several  ways of exploiting sound through a physical performance. For this, several elements are  brought together on stage, four speakers, a mime and few sets thus constituting a blank space dedicated to the creation of different scenes. 

The story is built around this character, a little clownish  at his expense  . He describes his world without using words.  He recreates everyday situations and other more incongruous ones where, despite himself, his blunders catch up with him ...

 

Everything that revolves around the character is millimeter. But that doesn't mean there isn't room for improvisation. Moreover it is at  From there that certain parts are introduced in the show, two representations can be differentiated by some details ...

L'Homme Bande Passante

De et par Sévane Gurunlian

 

Comédie, expérimentation sonore, monocycle et acrobatie

30 minutes​​

On crée, on imagine et on compose des univers à l'aide de tout ce qui nous entoure . Dans mon petit monde tout est fait de sons, j'imagine, je façonne et je dis sans parler....

Aussi conceptuel qu'inventif, ce solo de cirque mêle le mime et le son autour du clown.

En électronique, la bande passante d'un système est l'intervalle de fréquences dans lequel l'affaiblissement du signal est inférieur à une valeur spécifiée. Ce qui ne figure pas dans la bande passante n'est pas pris en charge par le système.  Et ceci... N'a rien avoir avec ce spectacle !

La principale technique est l'immersion du mime par le son, c'est avec ça que se crée le fil conducteur du spectacle. Le protagoniste évolue entre différentes disciplines de cirque, du monocycle, de l'acrobatie et de la cascade ! 

IMG_9867.jpg

Possiblement... Disponible 

IMG_9738.jpg

« L'Homme Bande Passante » en 2019 

 

Sortie de Résidence La Griotte – 15 mars

Sortie de Résidence BuroSpace – 29 mars

Dôme de la bulle d'art – 11 mai

Ecole de cirque Taj'um - 18 mai

Centre culturel de Porteous – 1 juin

Festiv'art – 15 juin

Festival Chatôbruyant – 3, 7, 10 juillet

Festival du Théâtre-Cirqule – 5, 6 octobre

Salle communale de Veryer – 6 décembre

La Cantine – 14 décembre

Dévloppement 

C'est  au travers de différentes recherches techniques et artistiques que ce spectacle s'est peu à peu concrétisé;

La pièce se construit à partir d'éléments sonores. L'objectif est d'expérimenter plusieurs façons d'exploiter le son au travers d'un spectacle physique. Pour cela, plusieurs éléments sont réunis sur scène, quatre enceintes, un mime et peu de décors constituant ainsi un espace vierge dédié à la création de différentes scènes. 

L'histoire se construit autours de ce personnage, un peu clownesque à ses dépends . Il décrit son univers sans utiliser de mots. Il recrée des situations du quotidien et d'autres plus incongrues où malgré lui, ses gaffes le rattrapent...

 

Tout ce qui tourne autours du personnage est millimétré. Mais cela ne veut pas dire qu'il n'y a pas de place pour l'improvisation. D'ailleurs c'est à partir de là que certaines parties se sont introduites dans le spectacle, deux représentations peuvent se différencier par quelques détails...